Deactivating or deleting your account - the new platform
We have upgraded our platform. That is why some features might be different than what you were used to. In this series of articles we will discuss the most important changes per topic. This article is about deactivating or deleting your account.
Please have a look at the other articles as well and get to know more about the differences between our old and new platforms: The New Platform - for clients
This is how it worked before
You could deactivate or delete your account by logging in to the profile and going to your Profile page. Deactivating your account meant that all data would be kept and by deleting your account your data would be removed as well.
This is how it works now
You can now find the option to deactivate or delete your account under Settings. You can only delete your account when there is no connection with a professional anymore. When there is still a connection, you will not see the option to delete your account, only the option to deactivate your account will be visible. In such a case you can send a message to your professional to ask if they can archive your care plan.
Read more about the differences between our old and new platforms:
The New Platform - for clients
Can't find the answer to your question?
Click on the blue Support button to contact us or send us an email via email@example.com of firstname.lastname@example.org
You can also reach us by phone, from Monday to Friday between 9.00 and 17.00h via 020-7712848 for Therapieland or via 020-8545108 for Gezondeboel.
Did you find it helpful? Yes NoSend feedback