Video Calls - user guides for clients

Your professional is able to invite you for a video call on our platform. You will receive an invitation via email to join the call. Before you do that you can test your microphone and camera settings in the waiting room and during the call you have the option to share your screen and send a text message to the other people in the call. When you are experiencing problems with video calling have a look at our article with solutions.

In the waiting room

Before you join the call you have the option to test your camera and microphone settings. The first time you visit this page you will have to give the browser access to your camera and microphone. If you do not give this permission access to the camera and microphone will be blocked.

De melding die de browser geeft wanneer je toestemming moet geven om de camera en microfoon te gebruiken.

Settings

On the right-hand side of the page you can select a camera and a microphone. When your device only has one camera or microphone installed these will be automatically selected. When you have multiple you can switch between them here.

If you have selected the right camera and microphone and everything is working as it should you will see a moving image of yourself on the left-hand side of the page. A bar will move horizontally when you speak into the microphone. Something's not working? Check out our article with solutions.
When everything is working properly you can click on 'join' to continue. 

Name

After you have checked your settings you arrive at a screen where you can fill in your name. Fill in your name and click on 'continue'. Your professional will get a notification that you would like to join the call.

Until your professional lets you in you will see the 'Waiting to join' message on your screen.

During the call

During the call you will see yourself in a small window in the bottom-left corner of the screen. The other people in the call will appear in the larger window. When there is only one other person in the call their window will fill up the entire screen, but when there are more people in the call the screen will be divided up into several smaller windows. When there are more than four people in the call a bar will appear at the bottom of the screen showing all the people in the call and the active speaker will appear in the larger window.

Icons

At the bottom of the page you will see an number of icons. You can switch your microphone on or off with the microphone icon and with the camera icon you can do the same for your camera.

The computer icon with the arrow in it will let you share your screen. You have the option to share your entire screen or only a certain page or tab. The text balloon icon opens the chat so you are able to send a text message. These text messages are visible for every person in the call.

When you click in the red telephone icon you leave the call.

User Guides for Clients

Would you like more information about working with our platform? Check out our other user guides here: User Guides for Clients

Can't find the answer to your question?

Click on the blue Support button to contact us or send us an email via info@therapieland.nl of info@gezondeboel.nl
You can also reach us by phone, from Monday to Friday between 9.00 and 17.00h via 020-7712848 for Therapieland or via 020-8545108 for Gezondeboel.

Modified on:Tue, 20 Sep, 2022 at 4:03 PM

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.